Review 2 Guns

Little spoiler alert…. Not a real big deal though.

I didn’t expect that this movie would be that good. I thought it would just be another over manly film with a lot of explosions and stupid word jokes.  But it was really entertaining and it never bored me.

The movie is about two men who got together to rob a bank. One of them is a cop (Denzel Washington) the other is in the navy (Matt Damon). They neither know that they are undercover agents. Together they rob a bank as the cop wants to infiltrate a drug cartel. This all goes wrong as they have to get the money back. I don’t want to reveal too much of the movie. I just recommend you just watch the trailer and then watch the movie.

The acting was really good. I liked the acting between Denzel and Matt. It makes it all more real but also very light to watch. There’s no complicated drama story to follow.

The story comes in easy and the plot goes just in a good rhythm. I never get bored because action gets combined with a good dose of comedy and a pinch of drama. They’ve created a good balance between everything.

As I said I hadn’t expected this movie to be that good. Everything just blended in nicely. I would recommend this to everyone who likes a good action movie and at the same time a decent (and believable) storyline.

I rate it 4.8 out of 5 stars

One thought on “Review 2 Guns

Leave a Reply

