Review The frozen ground

I read the title and the reviews on the movie and was really interested in this movie. I think this movie began really great but the end disappointed me really. They say the movie was based on a true story and that the victims were real. They even showed the pictures trough the movie. What irritated me the most was the cliché storyline of the stupid prostitute who runs away every time she’s safe.

The movie is about the killer Robert Hansen who kills young girls. He kidnaps them and ties them up in his house. He is a well-respected man in the society and nobody suspects him. When he gets tired of a girl he takes her them in his airplane and flies to a place that no soul would ever go. There he’ll hunt them like animals.

When there are like 20 girls missing a team gets placed on this case. So is the state trooper Jack Halcombe who gets transferred to another job in a few weeks. He just hasn’t signed the papers yet. When a girl  (Venessa Hudgens) escapes from the killer the agent and his co-workers are standing for a difficult job to get this man behind the bars.

As I said it was based on a true story and in the beginning it really felt that way. But when we reach to the end of the movie the researches begins to bore me and the survivor irritates the crap out of me. Seriously she is like really… I don’t even know any words to explain the stupidity of this girl.

Okay… back to the movie. A good thing of the movie was the feeling in the beginning as if you were to take part in the investigation. If I had to rate this movie I probably gave it a 6 out of 10.

I have just another question for you all-

What is the best ‘based on a true story’ movie you have ever seen and why is that?

Leave a Reply

